Microsoft swings big with their hardware!

One of the great things about working with PC Mall, is that I’ve been exposed to the major manufacturers and their programs every day that I’m here.  Trust me when I say it’s a LOT of programs.  Microsoft is well known for their confusing, but satisfying every nook & cranny, licensing programs.  However, programs for purchasing their hardware (keyboards, mice and webcams) has been unheard of.

Now they do.

They’re offering a wonderful discount of up to 23% off their hardware products, if you just agree to standardize on them.  Now when I say agree, they have promised it’s a handshake/gentleman’s agreement…and not contractual.  So, agree to standardize on their hardware and get a significant discount = WIN.

For all of MS’s faults, they do make some great hardware designed to work with their software.  My little Bluetrack mouse, I’ve had for almost 2 years, and I’ve not changed the batteries YET.  (Also helps that it’s Bluetrack laser will track on my bed’s blanket…so I can work from the comforts of home when sick.)  Their new arc mouse and touch mouse seem to be pretty cool from my hands on experience today.

So, let’s talk about updating your old corded mice to something that’ll make your workers more productive!

Leave a Reply

