Cyber Monday Strikes Back

At times, in the SMB consulting business, we are approached by friends and family at this time of year about deals and bargains.  I’ve seen many a salesperson shy away like Luke crawling away from Vader in Cloud City.  Like this would be a bad thing?  I help someone, they refer me.  You never know who you’re going to find right? 🙂

Those of you who know me know that I’m not a “doorbuster” kind of person.  In reality, if you have to trick people to buy your products, you’re only hurting them and yourself in the long run.  Are my prices higher than my competitor?  In some cases yes, and some cases no.  So today was some folks asking about what amazing deals were available, and most often I would say, “When do I not give you a good deal?” 🙂

So, for those of you who missed last week…make sure and go and read about how gigantic Cisco bought little Meraki for $1.26 billion dollars, and is giving them the red carpet treatment.  Also for those who are experimenting with Windows 8, first, good for you for not being afraid of it (or teaching co workers not to be afraid…), second…did you know that they are embedding license codes in the BIOS?   Chant with me, no more stickers, no more stickers, no more stickers!

It’s truly been an interesting day.  🙂

 

Peace!

Leave a Reply

