Information Tech Department Growth

Howdy folks!  I get a bit dismayed as I have been so busy with sales work that I’ve not been able to post effectively as much as I want.  So I’m frontloading posts a bit here so you’ll start getting things regularly…and I’ll have more things toward the end of the month when “sales life” explodes. 🙂

This is a great article from Mikko Peltoniemi at Spiceworks, as it really relates to a lot of you out there (and myself included).  Trying to make things work while a company grows, only to find that you’ve been so busy with the growth that you lost the personal touch, and may have more work than expected with new things.

One of the things that Mikko mentions is finding new personnel to add to your IT staff…always a difficult thing.  How do you find qualified people?  How do you truly know they’re qualified?  It’s a difficult thing…I know, I’ve worked in management before I came to be in Tech Sales, and hiring the right person is always a game of russian roulette…less if you can do your research on them…but a game nonetheless.

Enter PCM and my Services team.  We have one of the best Tech Personnel/Staff Augmentation groups in the US working for us, providing the personnel you need, with the quality assurance of “hire them as a temp”…pay us to handle that mess…try them out for 30 days, and if you like them, pay the fee and hire them away from us.”  It’s simple, easy and gets done what you need.

Got a large project that you need to get done, but don’t have the expertise to do it?  We have someone…either someone you can bring on as a temp, or our own service personnel for work like that.  Don’t try to train yourself and tackle something that is brand new…I and my team can connect you with the right people for the job!

So call me…talk to me…tell me what you want to do…solve that problem!

Make today a great one! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

