“I have a dream…”

Ok not so techy, just a thought though.  Today marks the 50th anniversary of Martin Luther King, Jr.’s “I have a dream” speech.  While politicos will be talking about it, as will others…I find myself asking “did King’s dream come true or just a sham version of it?”  I always hope for the best, and try to treat others as I would be treated…and I know if more people took the time to do this, that dream could fully come true.

One of my favorite quotes from King sort of applies to our every day life at work…and it’s something to live by.  “ One of the great tragedies of life is that men seldom bridge the gulf between practice and profession, between doing and saying.”  We all say a lot of things, but we don’t always do them.  So today instead of telling you about a cool new tech thing, or warning you about some regulation, I’d like to ask you this…

For the rest of the week and Labor Day weekend, keep the above quote in mind.  Bridge that gulf between saying and doing.  Do unto others as you would have done to you.  Make this a better world for a couple of days.

Thank you.  Peace my friends.

 

 

One thought on ““I have a dream…”

  1. Pingback: Quotes = my version | NindaPHayuning

Leave a Reply

