Surface Calling…

*Dusts off the console and taps the microphone*

Is this thing on?

Wow…sorry folks the past month has just got away from me, and rather than post simple junk articles, I wanted to wait until I had the time to move forward and give you some worthwhile stuff to see…and not waste your time.  That and MAN I’ve been working hard to help all of my awesome clients…you know who you all are…and they come first before the blog. 🙂

Well, here we are on October 21.  One day before the new Surface units release to the market, and 3 days post Windows 8.1 free update.  Look, the “start button” (for those who can’t press the windows key on their keyboards) came back, the product actually is better, and the world didn’t burn down.

Heaven forbid Microsoft make something that’s decent and works, right?

If you haven’t had the chance to check out Windows 8 on a tablet and watch it work…you’re missing out.  For all the flack that the Surface gets, mine has been stellar since day 1, and…wait, I didn’t tell you I got a Surface for my murflebardfyintgh birthday recently? See?
k9markIV
A really sweet laptop replacement that happens to be a tablet too. 🙂  Anyway, I was up late Thursday Night to update it to 8.1…and wow was it worth the update.  Updated features, an apparent fix again for the wireless issues, control panels that make sense, a heath app built in, the return of the “start button” for those who can’t use the Windows Key, booting to desktop for those on desktops, and much more.  I’m not going to do a full review…there are folks out there like here,  here and here that all get paid to do that and you should listen to them too.  Me, I’m just a hack salesman who loves tech. :)I totally recommend stopping into your local best buy store to take a look at all Windows 8 tablets.  I’ve been thoroughly impressed with the SUrface so far…so much so that I’m giving up my old HP G71 laptop in place of this…and those of you who know me, know I loved that laptop and I’ve lugged it around the US for 4 years…but its time was done for me.

Lastly…storage storage storage.  I’m working with multiple clients now who have a need for lots of, or well built data storage.  More on that in a followup post tomorrow or Wednesday.
So to sum up:
1) Windows 8.1 is out, and Surface 2 releases tomorrow (I am taking pre orders at work btw…call me!)
2) Go out and try Windows 8 on tablets to see what I mean.
3) Stay tuned for Wednesday’s post on storage issues.
4) Go give someone a hug, you’ll both feel better about today. 🙂
Peace y’all!
One thought on “Surface Calling…

Leave a Reply

