The Little Turbine That Could

New Mac Pro is the most exciting Apple computer in years

Hi there!  I’m one of the newest partners on the PCM Dragontech Team…and while you don’t know who I am yet, I’m sure you will soon. 🙂   My name is Stacy Witkowski, and I’m a lot cooler than these other nerds here, I promise!  (She’s not much more nerdy than Dwight – editor)   But enough about me and more about what we are here to talk about…the exciting new MAC PRO; The newest movement in desktops from Apple!

Personally I’m excited to see this unit in person and know my customers are equally excited after the long wait for the new Mac Pros.   While surfing for news on the new Mac Pro, I came across this great article from Electronista, and I recommend you take a look at it. It seems the wait was well worth it.

Why am I excited? The sleek, light design.  The old Mac Pros looked like a gigantic desktop tower straight out of a movie from the 1990s…or something you’d strain your spaghetti through.

It's a sieve I tell you!

It’s a sieve I tell you!

My clients are excited about the enhanced performance!  Probably the most able of the Mac Pros ever, this badboy has 6 cores and up to 64GB of ram.  It’s almost bigger on the inside than the outside!

I think Darth has his work cut out for him...

I think Darth has his work cut out for him…

“Apple still makes computers for the professional market, although no one has ever seen a professional workstation like this before.” Some are and some aren’t Apple fans but one thing we all should agree upon, the new Mac Pro is something special and is as innovative as anything Apple has ever done.

Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

